Home > Uncategorized > Blog Comments

Blog Comments

Comment #1

http://learningluxury.wordpress.com/

Maggie Fair

7:56PM 10/25/10

I have never stayed at the Atherton hotel but it is a very nice inside. I think it is interesting that the students do all the work around the hotel. It gives them the experience needed. I have never stayed at a super nice hotel, so I wonder how the service is at the Atherton. I assume it would be the best in town. Most of the time I look for a cheap place to stay the night. They usually have some kind of problem though like poor staff or loud noises. Is it worth spending the money to stay at the Atherton?

Comment #2

The Colvin Mitch Murphy

http://thecolvin.wordpress.com/2010/10/25/what-can-we-do-to-make-the-colvin-better/#comment-2

10/16/10 1:40 A.M.

I agree with you about speaking out about some problems with the Colvin center. It is one of the biggest recreational centers on a college. It does get congested sometimes, which is why I do not go a lot. My roommates go quite often it is one problem they talk about a lot. The basketball courts were open when we went the other day but that will change when it is basketball season. Basketball is one of my favorite sports to play there. I’m hoping it won’t be as packed during the winter but I got a feeling it will be.

Comment #3

The 21st Century Cowboy Amanda Watson

http://21stcenturycowboy.wordpress.com/2010/10/17/colleigiate-cowboys-eat-beef/#comments

2:00 A.M. 10/16/10

Hi Amanda I enjoyed reading your blog. I agree with your statement that cattle farms can support a family financially. My roommate’s family owns 2000 acres of land and two hundred beef cattle. He says they don’t make much money from the farm itself and most of their income comes from his parents other jobs. His family has had a farm for generations and he hopes to do the same some day. It is a lot of hard work running a farm and there is not a big profit to be made. I hope there will be more people like him who want to farm. It is slowly dying out.

Comment #4

Dogs do it better. a Dog’s Life for Me.  Laura Neal

Cats are the New Dog

10/26/10 10:45 A.M.

I did community service at the Stillwater Humane Society last year for a little bit. It was as easy as community service can get. All I did was walk dogs or pet cats for a few hours. I like cats a lot. I would just play with the kittens a lot of the time and made me want to adopt one. My apartment complex does not allow pets though. I think cats can be just as loving as dogs. I have seen cats who act just like dogs. They will fetch and do other things you would think only a dog would do. Reading your blog post made me miss my cat.

Comment #5

PRetty in Pittsburg. Author: Deanna Ferrari

http://deannaferrari.com/2010/10/26/how-not-to-get-a-job-after-graduation/#comment-279

10/26/10  11:05 A.M.

Hi Deanna I really enjoyed this post. Thank you for the tips on how to get a job after college. I am junior at Oklahoma State University and just recently switched my major to Strategic Communication. It is a new program that just started this year here at this university. I am just now starting to get involved with my major and am looking for internships but not exactly sure on how I should go about it. Your presentation said you got a job as a PR apprentice. What kind of work do individuals do when they first begin as a PR apprentice?

Comment #6

ESPN Big 12 Blog. By David Ubben

http://espn.go.com/blog/big12/post/_/id/20095/big-12-heisman-watch-week-9?prosaction=newpost&status=ok

10/26/10     11:40 A.M.

I like that you have Justin Blackmon as you number one for the Heisman Watch. He played one hell of a game against Nebraska. He is a very good wide receiver and I think he is the best in the Big 12. He deserves more credit then what he gets. I can not wait to watch him play against Kansas State. Blackmon keeps getting better and better. I think he will be a beast next year and will be the best wide receiver in college football. Oklahoma State has been doing a lot better than expected this year, they will be an even better team next year.

Comment #7

BurgerFiend By: Allison Cocker

http://burgerfiend.wordpress.com/2010/10/18/vegetarian-at-a-burger-joint/#comment-8

10/26/10 11:56

I think it is cool that you are a vegetarian and work at a burger joint. Some vegetarians I know do not even want to be around a place that serves meat. One of my best friends is a vegetarian and he was limited on where he could eat. Does Kruize N’ Burger offer an alternative for those who are vegetarians? I think they should offer something if they do not already. It would only help their business. I like eating at Kruize N’ Burger. There is not a whole lot of dining options in Stillwater. I was glad to see something new.

Comment #8

They Will Shock You By:  Miranda Wright

Showing Support for the Shock

10/26/10  12:10

Sports in general are not recognized all that much in Oklahoma unless it is college football or the Oklahoma City Thunder. The Thunder has just recently got popular in a few years. I don’t know much about the Shock but I like that Tulsa now has a professional sports team. It will definitely help attract business to Tulsa and help improve our economy.  I like how the team is helping the community of Tulsa out also. It shows that they care. By the way that is pretty cool picture that you took with the mascot. I like how you drove to Tulsa for the event so you could blog about it for class.

Comment #9

Thrifting the Unexpected. By: Laura Hadaway

http://thriftingtheunexpected.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/the-beginning/#comments

10/26/10 12:20

I have never heard of Elite Repeat. Where is the exact location of this store? I am down to go shopping at thrift stores. I need new clothing and you can usually find some cool stuff at thrift stores. My roommate found a bowling ball and a bowling shirt at a thrift store once for under ten dollars. You never know what you might find! Is this the best thrift store in town? I like your blog. You have a unique idea for a blog and it worked well. I think you should add the location of all the thrift stores to your blog. It would help me out a lot!

Comment #10

A Billion or Bust. By Sara Fevurly

The Ultimate Cowboy

10/26/10 12:41

T. Boone Pickens is a very generous man. He has donated so much money to this school. I think he is the backbone for this branding success campaign. Without T. Boone Pickens this school would not be where it is today. With Mr. Pickens help, I believe Oklahoma State University has the potential to be the best university in the Big 12. The branding success program so far has been successful. I have enjoyed reading your blog. I like the style you used. It was unique to start your blog post off with a trivia question.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 24, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment