Home > Uncategorized > The Ranchers Club: Not for just people with suits.

The Ranchers Club: Not for just people with suits.

The Ranchers Club is a restaurant on Oklahoma State Universities Campus. When I first heard about the restaurant I was told it was a fancy sit down place that people would  dress up nice for and eat a good meal occasionally during the school year with their friends. Since then I have always wanted to go but have not had the time and proper attire for such an occasion. I never have stepped  into that area of the school. I plan to go later this month though, and I won’t be wearing a suit. I’ll tell you why.

My roommate told me a story about how he has ate at The Ranchers Club a few times when he visited Stillwater with his family. My roommates dad was a politician and is well known figure and has meet people like T. Boone Pickens and Burns Hargis. My roommate said, ” The food is renowned around these parts. People think you need a jacket to eat there, but we never dressed up.”When he ate there he was not in a suit and tie, he was in every day clothes. Anybody can walk in there and order food. One of the best things about it for students is you can use your meal plan or bursar account there. You can spend a little bit more money than the other places on campus and get 5 star restaurant quality food instead.

In the next following weeks I plan to eat there and I will tell you my experience. In till then I was wondering what you guys think about The Ranchers Club and how was your experience there? Let me hear your stories. I hear they have a really good breakfast I want to try out. Any suggestions on what to eat there will also be helpful.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 5, 2010 at 5:29 am

    I’ve been to The Rancher’s Club a few times and thought it was amazing! I stayed in the Atherton with my mom once last year and we had the breakfast; it was pretty good, but I prefer the steaks for dinner! I had always thought of it as a fancy sit-down restaurant too and both times I’ve gone for dinner I’ve dressed up, but I’ve always seen students in everyday clothes and it never seems to be a problem. I think that’s a cool part of the restaurant…it is “fancy” but doesn’t necessarily demand a certain crowd. Anyone (in any clothes) can go and enjoy a great meal!

  2. Dr. BK
    October 9, 2010 at 3:00 am

    Good job drawing people in to the conversation. While it works okay for the first blog, it will be very difficult from here on out to write on the subject of the restaurant without having personal experience. Make sure you make time by next week. Your post is littered with typos which weakens your credibility as a blogger considerably. Proofread and perhaps have someone else reading your work before posting. It would also help to have pics, links etc. to give the blog more depth.

  1. October 5, 2010 at 6:04 am

Leave a Reply

